Amsterdam man!

Hey, it’s been a while now.
How are you? Are you good? It’s Saturday, I truly hope you’re feeling great!
Me?
I’m exhausted. Mentally. But in a very good way.

Last night I came back from Amsterdam. I’ve been there since Tuesday. I went with work. A first ever European Client Services Consultants Conference.
Oh, that’s what my role is. CSC in short.
It was amazing!

Not only did I meet a lot of brilliant people, it was also very exciting to get more knowledge about ReachLocal and about myself.

Yourself? What do you mean?

Well. We had a great session the first day. It was about leadership.
What is a leader? What does it mean?
What does it mean?

People gave examples of situations they couldn’t figure out or wanted support with.
Minds were twisted or straightened or whatever you whish to call it. I say twisted as it made me see things in a different way.

Everybody had open minds. Not once did I hear No, that’s not true. No that won’t work. Nobody was judging anyone. All was equal in that conference room.

Which for me was very liberating.
Liberating in the way of making me feel at home and free. I could be myself.  And what was so great I did not once feel that people made assumptions about me, my knowledge or experience. Nobody assumed I knew or didn’t know. That, people, is to me – liberating.

As it’s Saturday I’m going to stay in bed for a little while longer. Then I’m going to make breakfast. And that is about as much as I have planned for today. Love it.

X

Leave a Reply

