DIY – Sugar Body Scrub

So. I don’t know if you might have noticed. But I am feeling very creative and in need of creating things right now.
I know, probably a faze.
Anyhow, I came across this lovely website on Pinterest. it’s recipes on how to make your very own body scrub – with sugar!
So I decided to give it a go.

I put my trainers on and walked to Whole Foods here in Camden and got my hands on organic sunflower oil, organic cane sugar and a jar to put the end product in.

photo
As the recipe says I also added cinnamon. Smells nice.
Then I put all the ingredients in a bowl, stirred until fully combined and then put it all in the jar.
Done! Easy peasy.

So how to do it?
Take 3 parts of cane sugar/brown sugar

1 part of oil (I used sunflower oil as it’s odour free but you can use olive oil, almond oil, coconut oil as well)

1/2 teaspoon of grounded cinnamon

Stir it all until thoroughly combined. Then you’re done.

And how do you use it?
Apply on wet skin, scrub and then rinse with water.

As the grains is fairly big this one is better for your body rather than your face.
If you want a facial scrub use fine white sugar and coconut oil (just a tip).

Feel beautiful & enjoy!

Leave a Reply

