I went Heisenberg on their asses

Do I have a tip for you.
Are you ready?
Sure?
Really sure?
Ok.
Here it comes..
Make sure you know when school start is around the corner.
And then stay clear of IKEA and museums.

With that said I’ve had a grand weekend.
After I finally got rid of that little stomach bug (puke pause) I caught when in Sweden for Christmas I felt like a new person. Yay!
The boyfriends bestie is in town and his girlfriend too.
Absolutely lovely people. 
Apart from hanging out on New Years (with me not drinking anything but water and eating a little toast) we went to the Science Museum yesterday.
And it was amazing!
If you ever get here to London I would suggest going. But on a weekday.
Another tip of mine would be to make a plan of what exhibitions in there you want to see and take them first. And then work your way around the rest. As it is a lot to take in.
My judgement may have been clouded by the fact that this was the weekend before kids going back to school and me being outside of our home for the first time in a week. 
The flight exhibition was my favourite of what we went to see.
We never did make it to the IMAX which is supposed to be awesome. I would like to see the deep sea. It’s apparently like being under water. Thrilling!

Today we went to IKEA to spend all our Christmas gift vouchers. Yippey!
We got a new sofa – like heaven on earth.
Sadly it wont be delivered until tomorrow. But you know, she who waits… Or how does that saying go?
Anyhow. Did you see Ally McBeal growing up?
I did. And I think it has made me a bit… weird.
I did a lot of killing, like in a video game, today at IKEA. No one was saved. Everyone in my way got slaughtered. Round kicks. Machine guns. You name – it happened.
I went Heisinberg on their asses.
But all in my imagination of course.
I need to point that out.  
Seriously though. Have you ever been to IKEA and not been completely stressed out by all the other people that just HAD TO GO there at the same time.
I mean like – Come on!

Anyhow. Me and the boyfriend survived perfectly.

Over ‘n’ out

Leave a Reply

